The Legend of Bent Roads Tavern Volume 5 Releases Friday Nov 6th

With the capstone release of the Legend of Bent Roads Tavern (Volume 5), the elusive Canadian Indie Folk collective, BRT, comes out of the woodwork once again to update its definitive catalogue with a confident, expansive atmosphere in a recording environment stripped down to the studs.


The first track, single Rainstorm, showcases the maturity of the BRT’s songwriting under 2004 to 2007 frontman, Jim Riecken. The second highlight track Every Intention, originally written by Collen during a period of isolation from the BRT minstrels in 2006, has been completely rearranged and re-recorded exclusively for the Volume 5 release.

Fans of Mumford & Sons, Dan Mangan, Tim Baker, Elliott Brood, and Neil Young will appreciate this release as BRT sets the tone for brand new recordings in 2021.

Check out The Legend of Bent Roads Tavern on bandcamp, Soundcloud, Spotify, and Apple Music/iTunes. Pre-ordering is now available on bandcamp and iTunes, with releases coming to all digital stores on November 6!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.